Testimonials & Reviews

Springfield Smiles Family Dental

Soumyata Heggade, DDS

General Dentist located in Springfield, VA

11 total reviews

Dr. Soumyata Heggade always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Soumyata Heggade below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean Y.
Submitted 10/17/18
Best Cavity removal appointment ever. At first I was very nervous, it turned out it was very simple. I will be making an appointment soon to remove the other one soon.
Dana S.
Submitted 07/06/18
My experience with Dr. Heggade’s office was very positive all around (I am a new patient there as of May). I found her to be very competent and professional, but at the same time comfortable and personable. I felt like I was being examined in a very caring and personal environment, rather than the often-times cold, detached clinical feeling that you get in doctor’s offices. She gets to the point about what your dental problems are and recommends the solutions, but does not hard sell anything. Her manner is one of service towards you, and you feel that you are making the final decisions. I wish more doctors dealt with their patients in this manner! Her staff was also very professional, and in keeping with the positive spirit of the overall ‘office feel’. I feel blessed to have found them. (PS - Their $59 oral exam/x-ray special is definitely worthwhile - inexpensive but thorough exam and no hidden fees)
Maria P.
Submitted 07/05/18
Recently, my dad was suffering from a very severe toothache that wasn't going away. We figured it could be more serious than your average cavity, so we wanted a dentist with skill, honesty and expertise. I'm very pleased to say that Dr. Heggade qualified in all respects. It was our first visit to her, and we only found her after doing quite a bit of research. We selected Dr. Heggade due to her positive ratings, years of experience and the fact that she spent some time providing her dentistry skills in "undeserved communities" in the Warren County area. Well, after x-rays and an oral exam, Dr. Heggade showed us how my dad had an infection at the root of one of his teeth. I was very impressed with her honesty, and she explained that while she could extract the tooth, we may want to consider taking our need to an oral surgeon as the infected area was extremely close to a sinus packet in the roof of his mouth. And if there was any break into the sinuses during the tooth extraction than he would have to be taken to an oral surgeon immediately. We followed her advice with great success, and Dr. Heggade was very helpful in providing any information we needed, answering our questions, sending copies of the x-rays to the surgeon, etc. I'm happy to say my dad has already completely recovered from the infection. Since then, I myself have gone to Dr. Heggade and have taken a few of my siblings to her for general checkups. My brother and I have also gotten several fillings. Every visit has been met with a professional quality and personal assistance by both Dr. Heggade and her staff. I'm very grateful. Once, when my sister got sick before her first appointment, and I didn't inform the receptionist until the moment of her to-be-canceled appointment, the woman was as understanding and as sweet as always and simply helped me to reschedule without any penalty or problem. She even asked us once on her own how my Dad's infected tooth was doing, with a sincere personal concern. All in all, I cannot think of any reason why I would not recommend Dr. Heggade and her team to anyone. I myself am very grateful that we found her. They are truly a blessing.
Gina P.
Submitted 07/05/18
The doctor and her staff were very nice, up front and did their job well. I felt secure in their care and ability. Definitely had a nice atmosphere for a family dentistry. Would recommend.
Tony P.
Submitted 07/05/18
Went in to get three cavities filled. On the fly asked if she could fill two more (instead of needing to get the teeth extracted). She agreed and all five fillings from start to finish took under an hour. Satisfied and would recommend .
Teresa P.
Submitted 07/05/18
First time patient that hadn’t seen a dentist in many years. Not as scary as I had feared. It was a very peaceful and pleasant experience. Will definitely be back for my next check-up.
Lissette B.
Submitted 04/13/18
very polite, good conversation and considerate treatment. thank you!!
Suzette H.
Submitted 03/18/18
Awesome staff very friendly relaxed atmosphere gentle and takes time to listen and explain all procedures. Didnt feel rushed she doesnt overbook so she takes time with each patient.
Ric C.
Submitted 03/18/18
Very attentive and professional services
Shelby A.
Submitted 03/17/18
Office and staff are nice. Routine cleaning was thorough.
Rodney T.
Submitted 03/17/18
First time customer great service